Posted on

63. The process

IMG_0133Norwegian Crack

Everything hurts.  Training sucks.  I don’t know how the rest of the climbing world does it.  My muscles hurt.  I think I might be dying.  This is dangerous for me, the prospect of death and losing everything can short circuit the neurons of judgement and light up the lobes where crazy runs the show.  This is why trad climb can be more then exciting…

Ok, training so far has looked like this; Climb as many routes as possible, then do some sit ups.  Not epic by Norwegian standards, but enough to leave pain in my middle bits/abs.  I also have the challenge that whenever my abs hurt, I think perhaps I’m just hungry, so I over-eat, consequently exercising makes me fat, and my climbing gets worse.  A hilarious, yet unfortunate problem.  A vicious cycle.

Here’s where I’m at.  Max out at 3 pulls, today I climbed a 5.11a with out to much trouble, and I weigh about 195lbs.  We’ll see how these three meaningless stats progress throughout this shit show.

IMG_9810This is not climbing related, this is a pretty ass Norwegian sunset

IMG_0067Not climbing related as well, this is a crazy ass Norwegian highway, and an overhangy metal thing for tourists to take pictures of the crazy ass Norwegian highway.

2013-08-17 08.17.02This is also not climbing related, but is a lady with a camera on a stick for taking selfies.  It would be too easy to making a cutting yet jovial remark about the existence of this product, let alone the lady who invested in it… so I’ll let the photo speak for itself.

About rogerfage

Was once described in the Alpine Journal of Canada as "smelling of perfume and whiskey"...

Leave a comment